Ireland Fixtures 2024

Ireland fixtures for Six Nations 2024 are listed below; they will be playing their first game with France at Orange Vélodrome, Marseille, on Friday, 2 February 2024. Please expand the further details below with times, dates, venues, and opponent team. To make it easy for you, the match details are listed as per round.

Round 1

Friday 2nd February 2024





Time: 8:00 PM
Orange Vélodrome, Marseille

Round 2

Sunday 11th February 2024





Time: 3:00 PM
Aviva Stadium

Round 3

Saturday 24th February 2024





Time: 2:15 PM
Aviva Stadium

Round 4

Saturday 9th March 2024





Time: 4:45 PM
Twickenham Stadium

Round 5

Saturday 16th March 2024





Time: 4:45 PM
Aviva Stadium

Fixtures for Other Teams

Tickets for Ireland Matches

  • The official Six Nations website often provides information on ticket sales and links to purchase them. It’s one of the most reliable sources for genuine tickets.
  • To get Ireland tickets, the IRFU’s official website usually provides information about ticket availability, pricing, and purchasing for all matches involving Ireland, home and away. They may offer ticket packages for fans traveling to away games as well.
  • Websites like StubHub, Viagogo, or Ticketmaster’s resale platform can offer tickets. However, prices on these platforms can be higher due to supply and demand, and you should always ensure you’re purchasing from a reputable seller to avoid potential scams.

Overview of Ireland Rugby

  • Ireland has won the Six Nations (and its predecessor competitions) multiple times, with several Grand Slam victories (winning all their games in a single tournament). The Grand Slam triumphs of the modern era in 2009, 2018, and 2019 are particularly celebrated.
  • Ireland has four professional provincial teams: Leinster, Munster, Ulster, and Connacht. These teams compete in the United Rugby Championship and the European Rugby Champions Cup, with all four having tasted success at various levels.

Ireland Achievements

  • The Ireland women’s national rugby union team has also seen success. They won the Women’s Six Nations Championship in 2013 and 2015, achieving a Grand Slam in 2013.
  • This is an honor awarded to England, Ireland, Scotland, or Wales when one nation beats the other three in the Six Nations. Ireland has secured the Triple Crown 11 times.
  • Ireland has won the championship 14 times outright and shared it another 9 times. Notable victories include Grand Slams (winning all five matches in the Six Nations) in 1948, 2009, and 2018.
  • Ireland has won the Triple Crown 11 times.